This is just a little note to clarify my last blog because there seems to be some misunderstanding, oops. The main point I was trying to make is that on my own, I am nothing. With Christ, anything is possible. So I can’t take credit for the good things that I have done the past few years since knowing Christ. It wasn’t me and still isn’t me. It is Christ in me. He deserves all the glory. Christ is my righteousness. He is all the good in me.

My confession is that the sin within me does not and cannot love. My sinful flesh looks only to please itself and isn’t interested in the needs of others. But I am no longer a slave to my sin, I am a slave to righteousness. I am not condemned by the things that I confessed. I am set free…”Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus, because through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit of life set me free from the law of sin and death.” (Romans 8:1-2)

It is God’s spirit who now reigns in me so he gets all the glory. He is worthy to be praised. He is amazing. He loves the kids at Club Christ so, so much and I have the gift of experiencing that love every day. He has transformed me and I am just clay in his hands. He is in control.

Hope that makes sense now. I confessed those things to kinda shock you but those things are the reality of my sin nature. Those would be true of me today if it wasn’t for what Christ did on the cross. Because of his death and resurrection, there is actual meaning to my existence. I can’t take credit for his saving grace. “For it is by grace that you have been saved, through faith -and this is not of yourselves, it is the gift of God- so that no one can boast.” I boast in Jesus.

